Network coordinator : Tapani Yli-Matila


Technical University of Denmark, BioCentrum-DTU, Center for Microbial Biotechnology, Building 221, DK-2800 Kgs. Lyngby, Denmark

Contact person for BioCentrum-DTU:

Other network members from for BioCentrum-DTU:

  • Birgitte Andersen (PhD, Associated Professor)
  • Thomas Ostenfeld Larsen (PhD, Associated Professor)
  • Kristian Fog Nielsen (PhD, Assistant Professor)
  • Kristian Karlshøj (PhD student)

University of Copenhagen, Faculty of Life Sciences, Institute of Ecology
40 Thorvaldsensvej, Frederiksberg C, DK-1871 Copenhagen, Denmark

Contact person for KVL:

Other network members from for RVAU:

  • Rasmus J.N. Frandsen (PhD student)
  • Jens A. Andersson (PhD student)
  • Stefan Olsson (Docent)


University of Turku (UTu), Department of Biology, Laboratory of Plant Physiology and Molecular Biology, 20014 Turku, Finland.

Contact person for UoT:

Other network members from UoT:

  • Sari Paavanen-Huhtala (PhD, Post Doc)
  • Mohamed Hussein (PhD student)

Finnish Food Safety Authority (Evira), Chemistry and Toxicology Unit, Mustialankatu 3, FIN-00790 Helsinki, FINLAND

Contact person for Evira:

Other network members from Evira:

  • Meri Kokkonen (PhD student)
  • Kimmo Peltonen (Professor)
  • Martina Jonsson (PhD student)


National Veterinary Institute (NVI), Department of Food and feed hygiene, Section for Feed and Food Microbiology, POBox 8156 dep, N-0033 Oslo, Norway

Contact person for NVI:

Other network members from NVI:

  • Trude Vrålstad (PhD, Senior scientist)
  • Gunnar Sundstøl Eriksen (PhD, Senior scientist)
  • Arne Holst-Jensen (PhD, Senior scientist)
  • Aksel Bernhoft (PhD, Senior scientist)
  • Ida Skaar (PhD, Senior scientist)
  • Silvio Uhlig (PhD, Post doc)
  • Anita Solhaug (PhD, Post doc)

Bioforsk - Norwegian Institute for Agricultural and Environmental Research, Plant Health and Plant Protection Division, Høgskoleveien 7, N-1432 Ås, Norway

Contact person for Bioforsk:

Other network members from Bioforsk:

  • Erik Lysøe (PhD, Post Doc)
  • Ingerd Skow Hofgaard (PhD, Scientist)
  • Hege Divon (PhD, Post Doc)
  • Oleif Elen (Phd, Scientist)
  • Anne Halstensen (PhD, Post Doc)


All-Russian Institute for Plant Protection (VIZR), Laboratory of Mycology and Phytopathology, Podbelskogo road,3, 196608, St.Petersburg - Pushkin, Russia

Contact person for VIZR:

Other network members from the VIZR:

  • Mark Levitin (PhD, Professor)
  • Galina Kononenko (PhD)
  • Galina Mitina (PhD, Researcher)
  • Galina Kalko (PhD, Researcher)
  • Sofia Sokornova (PhD, Researcher)
  • Philipp Gannibal (PhD, Post Doc)


Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences (SLU), Animal Nutrition and Management, P.O.Box 7024, S-750 07 Uppsala, Sweden.

Contact person for SLU:

Other network members from SLU:

  • Torbjörn Lundh (PhD, Senior lecturer)
  • Nguyen Quang Thieu (PhD student)

National Food Administration (NFA), Box 622, SE 751 26 Uppsala, SWEDEN. Visiting address: Hamnesplanaden 5.

Contact person for NFA:


U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA), Microbial Genomics Research Unit, 1815 N. University St. Peoria , IL 61604 , USA

Contact person for USDA:

Other network members from USDA:

  • Todd J. Ward (PhD, Research Geneticist)